favourite things | 3.17

favourite things 3.17/soundcloud holds songs by: Bei Bei & Shawn Lee, Clutchy Hopkins & Fat Albert Einstein, Yazz Ahmed, Wojtek Mazolewski Quintet, Collocutor vs. The Expansions, Henry Wu, Alfa Mist, Butcher Brown, Jonah Levine Collective feat. Mndsgn, Elusive, Lojii & Swarvy, Bryant Dope, McKinley Dixon, Children of Zeus, HWLS, Freddie Gibbs, Madlib feat. MED, Joey Bada$$ feat. Schoolboy Q, Cohenbeats feat. Quelle Chris, Ol Burger Beats feat. Oliver The 2nd & Ivan Ave, Kiefer, Sugi.wa, Joey Fatts feat. Curren$y & JMSN.

Stream the entire playlist after the jump »

Continue reading

synthesizers in space

Shawn Lee - Synthesizers In Space

“Synthesizers In Space” is Shawn Lee‘s album no. 30. The new album is a diverse, densely layered collection from a musician known for his ability to blend sunny melodies, smoky grooves and propulsive rhythms into his own inimitable sound. Stream the entire project below and purchase on Amazon or iTunes.

Support: Official | Soundcloud | Facebook

tabla rock

Shawn Lee's Incredible Tabla Band - Tabla Rock

“Tabla Rock” is Shawn Lee‘s new cover album of the Incredible Bongo Band. Release is Januar 2012 via Ubiquity Records. Enjoy Shawn Lee’s version of “Apache” and “Let There Be Drums” below.

Support: Official // Facebook // Ubiquity Records

celestial electric

AM and Shawn - Celestial Electric

The collaboration between AM and Shawn Lee is done, their album
“Celestial Electric” is set to release on September 6th and will be available
via Eighteen Street Lounge Music. More information about the release here.

AM & Shawn Lee – Spin It Around

AM & Shawn Lee – Dark Into Light

Support: Shawn Lee Official // AM’s Official // Eighteen Street Lounge Music

label love (free album)

Label Love is an eclectic yet unified bundle of unique sounds compiled simply for the love of sharing them with the universe – each track plucked and presented by label heads from Bastard Jazz, ESL, Fania, Now Again, Plug Research, Tru Thoughts and Ubiquity.

Free Download here.

1. Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno – Dog With A Rope 03:13
2. Kako & Orchestra – Shingaling Shingaling (Azuquita) 04:32
3. Shawn Lee and Bing Ji Ling – Who Are You 03:18
4. Paul White – Ancient Treasure 01:53
5. Shafiq Husayn feat. Bilal – Cheeba (Nottz Remix) 04:08
6. Ancient Astronauts – Put Em Up 04:12
7. Mophono’s Halftone Society – Bumps 03:02
8. Belleruche – 56% Proof 04:29
9. Nickodemus – 2 Sips and Magic (2cnd Sky/ Thomas Blondet Remix) 04:37
10. Markolino Dimond con Frankie Dante – Sabroson 04:26
11. DJ Center – Center’s Groove (Captain Planet Remix) 03:52
12. Dimlite – Can’t Get Used To Those (Afterlude) 01:30
13. Twilight – Dance With Me 03:58
14. Quadron – Average Fruit 04:26