the boogie vol. 4


Tokyo Dawn Records series of boogie breaks “The Boogie” turns four, aiming at take selected 80’s sounds of our youth to new levels of funk. Connecting the dots between early electro, hip hop and house, this compilation redefines boogie based on neon synths, soul chords and a decent portion of robot funk. Feel invited to ride an exciting new wave of artists combining latest production techniques with classic grooves deeply rooted in 80’s boogie wonderland. Highlights from TDR’s latest album and remix projects are also featured, including artists like Opolopo, SoulParlor, Personal Life, Positive Flow, Reggie B, Amalia, Omar, DJ Vadim, Fat Freddy’s Drop and more. Pre-order now on TDR.

Support: Soundcloud | Facebook | Twitter | Tokyo Dawn Records

now listen to this

Now, Listen To This Vol. 10

Volume Ten of Listen to this’ is the first collection in 2013 of free tracks and remixes we found on the net and might think you should have a listen to. Featuring artists like Anthony Valdez, Ben Jamin, Dirty Science, Donald Byrd, Flandy, Funk Ferret, Hot 8 Brass Band, Karriem Riggins, King Most, Lords of the Underground, ManOnWire, Peejay.

high heels

Hidden Jazz Quartet & Omar - High Heels

The Hidden Jazz Quartett comes along with a new 7″ single featuring Omar on vocals and they don’t take a prisoner on this Jazz & Soul track while Lack Of Afro makes a strong 60s statement on his “High Heels” version. Get it via bandcamp.

Support: Agogo Records | Soundcloud

what’s cookyn no. 2

what's cookyn no. 2

N˚ Dos of the “What’s Cookyn” bklyn compilation is now ready. Featuring tracks by Diggs Duke, Mister Modo, Stan Smith, Mark de Clive-Lowe, Delilah, SBTRKT, The Paxtons and more … enjoy!

Listen on mixcloud.

01 Diggs Duke – Funky Overdose
02 Erykah Badu – Danger
03 Mister Modo & Ugly Mac Beer – Diggin In The Crates (feat. F Stokes)
04 Stan Smith – What It Is
05 Mark de Clive-Lowe – Get Started (feat. Omar & Sheila E)
06 Art Of Fresh – Good Shoes
07 Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – Starfighter
08 Mark Ronson – A La Modeliste (feat. Erykah Badu, Yasiin Bey)
09 Yuna – Live Your Life (feat. Dizzee Rascal)
10 Roddy Rod – Keep Transit (feat. Finale, Bilal Salaam & Muhsinah)
11 Clear Soul Force – Get No Better
12 Delilah – Never Be Another
13 SBTRKT – Wildfire
14 Lyric Jones – Loss On Repeat (feat. DJ Raydar Ellis & Esperanza Spalding)
15 The Paxtons – Lil Bit Of Livin’

Visit bklyn’s Cloudcast to stream more mixes.


Dr Rubberfunk

We want to introduce Dr Rubberfunk, producer, musician and DJ from the UK, listen to his tracks on his Soundcloud. He released his 4rd album “Hot Stone” via Jalapeno Records, order here.

Dr Rubberfunk vs. Omar – Steppin’ For The Devil

Bluesin’ It (Dr Rubberfunk’s Blues Explosion Remix)

Dr Rubberfunk vs. De La Soul – All Güder

Support: Official // Soundcloud // MySpace // Jalapeno Records