chop shop 2


Brenk Sinatra & Fid Mella, two of Europe’s finest beat makers will take you on a musical ride through Vienna’s mean streets of the 70′s and 80′s. It’s a musical journey which pays homage to Vienna’s notorious morbidity. ‘Chop Shop 2 – Singende Klingende Unterwelt’ is their new collaborations album, which combines selected musical treasures of the city’s past with the unique trademark sounds of Brenk and Mella.

Out now on Hector Macello, order direct or via Bandcamp.

Continue reading

rough, rugged and raw

“Rough, Rugged and Raw” is number one in our new hip-hop mixtape series ALL CAPS. 45 minutes of massive hip hop tracks by artists such as MED, Flying Lotus, Madlib, Quakers, Jaylib, Dudley Perkins, Freddie Gibbs, J Rocc and more. Tracklist below, more information on soundcloud.

01 MED – Now U Know
02 DIBIA$E – Supa Guilty
03 Flying Lotus & Declaime – Lit Up (Instrumental)
04 Oh No – Paper Runs
05 Dudley Perkins – Dollar Bill
06 Strong Arm Steady – Charlie Hustle
07 Guilty Simpson – The Ghetto
08 Quakers – Fitta Happier
09 DaveNotti – Make Em’ NV
10 Rhettmatic – Do It (feat. MED)
11 Suff Daddy – Brewsters
12 Fid Mella – Don’t Care
13 Jaylib – React (Instrumental)
14 J Dilla – The Red 3
15 Madvillain – Meat Grinder
16 MF DOOM – Ma Huang (Instrumental)
17 Madlib – Untitled 13 (feat. MF DOOM)
18 J.Rocc & MED’s – Salute (feat. WildChild)
19 Madlib – Rebirth Cycle (Super Soul)
20 Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – The Morning After

now listen to this

Now Listen To This Vol. 8

Volume Eight comes with free downloads by great artists, producers and remixers like Karriem Riggins, Singularis, The Reflex, Fid Mella, David Dallas, Kwatro & flako, Dag Savage alias Johaz & Exile, Steely Chan and Action Bronson.

tatas plottn

Fid Mella - Tatas Plottn

„Tata’s Plottn“ is South Tyrol slang for „Dad’s Records“. Fid Mella produced the records over the last two years in his home-town Meran. Whenever he was visiting his family, he headed straight to his father’s records collection and chopped beats on the spot. Mella’s father was a serious prog-rock head which you can easily tell when listening to this record. Have a listen to the album, and the free track “Henny” below. Bag the album physical at HHV or digital on iTunes. Go here to stream 2012 released Brenk and Fid Mella’s “Hi​-​Hat Club Vol. 4 – Chop Shop”.

Support: Facebook | Soundcloud | Melting Pot Music


Carhartt presents 10YRS MPM + HHV.DE

Melting Pot Music and HHV.DE celebrate their 10th birthdays with two all-star shows in Cologne and Berlin . This free tape is presented by Carhartt, featuring Ecke Prenz, Fid Mella, S3 (Miles Bonny & Brenk Sinatra), Figub Brazlevic, The Ruffcats, Funkommunity, DJ Adlib, Frank Nitt, TBRCK, Aaliyah, Dexter, Morlockk Dilemma, Aphroe. Download, pump up the volume and crank the bass!

Support: Melting Pot Music | | Carhartt