mic tyson

Sean Price - Mic Tyson

After five years in waiting Sean Price‘s “Mic Tyson” album is now out on Duck Down Music. The project comes with productions by The Alchemist, Evidence, 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Beat Butcha and by DJ Babu. Tracks featuring Pharoahe Monch, Buckshot, Ill Bill and Ruste Juxx. Order via iTunes or or physical album via at the Duck Down Shop. Listen to the preview tracks below …

Support: Facebook | Twitter | Duck Down Music | Facebook

so far, so good

JR & PH7 - So Far So Good

German beat duo JR&PH7 and The DJBooth brings their latest mixtapeSo Far, So Good”. A precursor to the Cologne natives’ junior set (scheduled for release in fall of 2012 via Soulspazm Records/Foundation Media), the project is a 23-track, 60-minute collection of unreleased remixes, B-sides, outside production and previously-released jams, hosted by Sacramento rhymesayer and DJBooth fave Chuuwee. Providing guest by Blu, Edo G, Elzhi, Evidence, Random Axe, Skyzoo,Oddisee, Torae and many more. All beats come courtesy of JR&PH7.

Listen and download here.

Support: FacebookBandcampTwitterMySpace

the tricks of the street vol. 2

bklyn - various artists - tricks of the street vol. 2

After three months since the last bklyn mixtape, we’ll start the new series with a hip-hop mix. “The Tricks Of The Street Vol. 2” contains one hour with tracks by artists such as Evidence, Oddisee, Consquence, Freddie Gibbs & Madlib, Statik Selektah, 9th Wonder, J Dilla, Joey Bada$$, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Eric Lau, Quakers, House Shoes, …  mostly new tracks. Hope you enjoy this one.

Listen on Mixcloud or stream below.

01 Consequence – Soul Power
02 Riff Raff Mcgriff – Tell Em
03 Blu & Exile – Money
04 Evidence – You
05 DTMD – The Struggle Is Real
06 Moka Only & Ayatollah – Everything
07 Oddisee – Let It Go
08 Has-Lo – Hindsight
09 Consequence – 1st Time (feat. Talib Kweli)
10 B.Eure – Summaday
12 Kaimbr & Kev Brown – Songs
13 Statik Selektah – Population Control
14 9th Wonder – Band Practice (feat. Phonte & Median)
15 Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Shame (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
16 J Dilla – Do It For Dilla Dawg (feat. Illa J & Frank Nitt)
17 Joey Bada$$ – World Domination
18 Freddie GibbsMadlib – Deep
19 Georgia Anne Muldrow – The Birth Of Petey Wheatstraw
20 Eric Lau – Burn It Up (feat. Guilty Simpson)
21 Quakers – Smoke
22 House Shoes – Last Breath Mayer Shoes (feat. Nottz, Oh No & MED)
23 Torae – That Raw
Visit bklyn’s Cloudcast to stream more mixes.

whoop ass


“Whoop Ass” featuring Sticky Fingaz is the first track off Oh No‘s “Ohnomite”, release date is May 22nd, pre-order now via Stones Throw!

Download “Whoop Ass” here.

Support: Oh No // Facebook // Twitter

enough is enough | vol. 19

enough is enough | vol. 19

Here it comes Volume 19 of “Enough is Enough” … nine hip-hop tracks fresh out of the blogsphere. Enjoy!

[haiku url=”http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/paul-white-a-weird-day.mp3″ title=”Paul White – A Weird Day (feat. Homeboy Sandman)”]

Paul White – A Weird Day (feat. Homeboy Sandman)

[haiku url=”http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/evidence-you.mp3″ title=”Evidence – You”]

Evidence – You

[haiku url=”http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/locksmith-breaking-point.mp3″ title=”Locksmith -Breaking Point”]

Locksmith -Breaking Point

[haiku url=”http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/phonte-not-here-anymore.mp3″ title=”Phonte – Not Here Anymore (feat. Elzhi)”]

Phonte – Not Here Anymore (feat. Elzhi)

[haiku url=”http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/apathy-stop-what-ya-doin.mp3″ title=”Apathy – Stop What Ya Doin’ (feat. Celph Titled)”]

Apathy – Stop What Ya Doin’ (feat. Celph Titled)

[haiku url=”http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/sts-fly.mp3″ title=”STS – Fly”]

STS – Fly

[haiku url=”http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/talib-kweli-so-disgusting.mp3″ title=”Talib Kweli – So Disgusting”]

Talib Kweli – So Disgusting

[haiku url=”http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/9th-wonder-no-pretending.mp3″ title=”9th Wonder – No Pretending”]

9th Wonder – No Pretending

[haiku url=”http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/evidence-where-you-come-from.mp3″ title=”Evidence – Where You Come From (feat. Rakaa, Lil Fame & Termanology) (Radio Rip)”]

Evidence – Where You Come From (feat. Rakaa, Lil Fame & Termanology) (Radio Rip)

the update!

JR & PH7 - The Update

JR & PH7 are back with their 2nd album “The Update” released on
Soulspazm. 16 songs featuring Trek Life, Access Immortal, Oddisee,
Olivier DaySoul, Shawn Jackson, Evidence … get your copy via bandcamp.

[audio:http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/jr+ph7-freedom.mp3|titles=JR & PH7 – Freedom (feat. Bambu, Rasco and Trek Life)]

JR & PH7 – Freedom (feat. Bambu, Rasco and Trek Life)

[audio:http://blog.bklyn.de/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/jr+ph7-echoes.mp3|titles=JR & PH7 – Echoes (feat. Access Immortal)]

JR & PH7 – Echoes (feat. Access Immortal)

Support them on Facebook & Bandcamp

bow down!

JR & PH7‘s new album ‘The Update’ will be released on Nov. 7 th.
Check out their new 12″ ‘Bow Down’ featuring Evidence.

JR & PH7 on MySpace

somethings got to give (no. 6)

John Legend & The Roots – Our Generation

Rakaa – Aces High (feat. Fashawn, Evidence & Defari)

Brother Ali – Breakin’ Dawn Boys (feat. Fashawn & BK-One)

Fashawn – Life’s A Bitch (feat. Talib Kweli)

The Roots – Now Or Never (feat. Phonte & Dice Raw)

Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – Gibbous

Curren$y – The Day (feat. Mos Def & Jay Electronica)