morning phase


You can now listen to “Blue Moon”, the first song to be taken from Beck‘s forthcoming album “Morning Phase”, which is set for release on February 24. Speaking about the album previously, Beck told Rolling Stone: “I’m just fumbling around with chords and a mood. The songs are coming out of a California tradition. I’m hearing The Byrds, Crosby Stills and Nash, Gram Parsons, Neil Young – the bigger idea of what that sound is to me.” He added: “There’s this feeling of tumult and uncertainty, getting through that long, dark night of the soul – whatever you want to call it. These songs were about coming out of that – how things do get better.” ‘Morning Phase’ is Beck’s first album in six years, coming after ‘Modern Guilt’ in 2008. Pre-order “Morning Phase” on iTunes.

Support: Official | SoundcloudFacebook | iTunes


bubblers 9

Gilles Peterson - Brownswood Bubblers Nine

Volume Nine of Gilles Peterson’s compilation series “Brownswood Bubblers” features tracks by great artists such as Lady, Hiatus Kaiyote, Slakah The Beatchild, The Hics, Hackman, Belleruche, Max, Trio Tekke, The White Lamp, Romare, Diggs Duke, Bev Lee Harling, Troumaca, Gentlemen Of The Road featuring Eliza Carthy and Memotone. Stream the album teaser below, release-date is 10th December via Brownswood Recordings or iTunes.


1. Lady – Money
2. Hiatus Kaiyote – Nakamarra
3. Slakah The Beatchild – Wanna Do
4. The Hics – Lines (Demo Version)
5. Hackman – Forgotten Notes
6. Belleruche – Wasted Time (Ross PTH Remix)
7. Max – Devil Woke Me Up This Morning
8. Trio Tekke – InDa (Alt. Version – Excerpt)
9. The White Lamp – Make It Good
10. Romare – Freedom (Aspirations Of A Prisoner)
11. Diggs Duke - Nine Winning Wives
12. Bev Lee Harling – Private Life Of A Puppet
13. Troumaca – Layou (Demo)
14. Gentlemen Of The Road – Hidden Depths feat. Eliza Carthy
15. Memotone – Down Illusion


oneofus - disengage

OneofUs are producer Sinus Tempo and singer Kitty Wong. They produced their first LP named “Disengage”, it’s a smooth jazz and hip-hop influenced album. Bag it for free here.

Support: Facebook // Bandcamp //



Icebird (RJD2 x Aaron Livingston)

“Charmed Life” is the second single off RJD2 and Aaron Livingston’s upcoming album “The Abandoned Lullaby”, dropping October 11th. Below also find 1st single “Going And Going And Going”. Pre-Order the album via iTunes.

Icebird (RJD2 & Aaron Livingston) – Charmed Life

Icebird – Going And Going. And Going

Support: DJ Shadow FB // AAron Livinston FB // iTunes



Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi - Black (feat. Norah Jones)

New track of Danger Mouse’ and Daniele Luppi’s new collaboration.
In “Black” they’re featuring Norah Jones. The new album “Rome” has
set to release on May 1 through Capitol Records … >>

Please also listen to the previously released track “Two Against One”
featuring Jack White.

Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi – Black (feat. Norah Jones)

Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi – Two Against One (feat. Jack White)


time to build

va - time to build

bklyn support-mix for SPORTSKITCHEN // Selected Products
01 Joya Mooi – Pact With The Sun
02 Quadron – Average Fruit
03 The Clubhouse – Sleep (feat Coco)
04 Nostalgia 77 – Sleepwalker (feat. Josa Peit)
05 Submotion Orchestra – All Yours
06 Broken Bells – An Easy Life
07 The Stepkids – Shadows on Behalf
08 Big Boi & The Black Keys – Follow The One
09 Big K.R.I.T & Grillade – Neva Go Back
10 Kids These Days – Darling
11 Johnson&Jonson – Hold On John
12 J.Period – Dillanor Rigby (feat. Blu, Porn, Black Thought & John Legend)
13 Talib Kweli – Cold Rain
14 Ghostface Killah – Superstar (feat. Busta Rhymes)
15 Kayne West – The Joy (feat. Pete Rock, Jay-Z, Charlie Wilson, Curtis Mayfield & Kid-Cudi)
16 Jazz Liberatorz – Music Makes The World Go Round (feat. Declaime)

the stepkids

the stepkids

The Stepkids are three singer/songwriters. “A lot of what excites us
about this band is this band itself,” says bassist and keyboardist
Dan Edinberg. “It’s not either of us; it’s about creating an entity where
the entity itself is what’s important.”
As a result, every song on the
Stepkids self-titled debut album is written with equal input from each
member. Coming on Stones Throw in April.

The Stepkids – La La

The Stepkids – Shadows On Behalf