forgotten songs

Scrimshire - Forgotten Songs - The Hollow

Written and recorded between 2009 and October 2011 this is a free collection of songs that came together on the way to finishing Adam Scrimshire‘s “The Hollow“.

Support: Official | Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter

the burgh island

Ben Howard - The Burgh Island

After the debut album “Every Kingdom” folk singer Ben Howard now released his new EP “The Burgh Island”. Watch the video of “Esmeralda” directed by Mickey Smith below. Bag the EP digitally on iTunes or Amazon or order the limited edition vinyl visit here.

Support: Official | Facebook | Twitter

bubblers 9

Gilles Peterson - Brownswood Bubblers Nine

Volume Nine of Gilles Peterson’s compilation series “Brownswood Bubblers” features tracks by great artists such as Lady, Hiatus Kaiyote, Slakah The Beatchild, The Hics, Hackman, Belleruche, Max, Trio Tekke, The White Lamp, Romare, Diggs Duke, Bev Lee Harling, Troumaca, Gentlemen Of The Road featuring Eliza Carthy and Memotone. Stream the album teaser below, release-date is 10th December via Brownswood Recordings or iTunes.


1. Lady – Money
2. Hiatus Kaiyote – Nakamarra
3. Slakah The Beatchild – Wanna Do
4. The Hics – Lines (Demo Version)
5. Hackman – Forgotten Notes
6. Belleruche – Wasted Time (Ross PTH Remix)
7. Max – Devil Woke Me Up This Morning
8. Trio Tekke – InDa (Alt. Version – Excerpt)
9. The White Lamp – Make It Good
10. Romare – Freedom (Aspirations Of A Prisoner)
11. Diggs Duke – Nine Winning Wives
12. Bev Lee Harling – Private Life Of A Puppet
13. Troumaca – Layou (Demo)
14. Gentlemen Of The Road – Hidden Depths feat. Eliza Carthy
15. Memotone – Down Illusion

now listen to this

Now Listen To This Vol. 9

Volume Nine of the free download compilation series “Now Listen To This” features links by BARRABAS, J. Rocc Remix of Bilal feat. KRNDN, Jeedo, Jesse Boykins III and Zulu Guru, Karim., The Decoders, DāM-FunK, Angel Haze and Funk Ferret. For downloading click the tracks.

sonic boom vol. 1

Maiya Norton - SONIC BOOM Vol.​ 1

The Sonic Boom Series is a monthly compilation by Maiya Norton hat will appear on Giant Step. These volumes will be filled with new or exclusive material from a myriad of artists from different genres. Get the compilation here.

Support: Giant Step | Bandcamp